Goldman Sachs Announces New Partners

New York, November 12, 2014 -- The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. (NYSE: GS) today announced that it has invited 78 individuals to become Partners of the firm.

“These appointments recognize some of the firm's most senior professionals and acknowledge their embodiment of our culture and values, and their leadership of the firm’s business and people,” said Lloyd  C. Blankfein, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Goldman Sachs. “We look forward to their continued strong performance and leadership in the years ahead.”

The following individuals will become Partners of the firm as of January 1, 2015, the start of our next fiscal year.

Fadi Abuali
Aaron Arth
Jennifer Barbetta
Thomas Barrett
Gerard Beatty
Shane Bolton
Will Bousquette
Kane Brenan
Tavis Cannell
T.J. Carella
Gary Chropuvka
Darren Cohen
Stephanie Cohen
Kathleen Connolly
Sara Devereux
Iain Drayton
Carlos Fernandez-Aller
Jonathan Fine
Meena Lakdawala Flynn
David Friedland
Jan Fritze
Dino Fusco
Huntley Garriott
Jeff Gido
Littleton Glover
Cyril Goddeeris
Alexander Golten
Jason Gottlieb
Joanne Hannaford
Julie Harris
Edouard Hervey
Matthias Hieber
Charles Himmelberg
Sean Hoover
Pierre Hudry
Irfan Hussain
Kevin Kelly
Tammy Kiely
Maxim Klimov
Edward Knight
Etsuko Kobayashi
Nyron Latif
Greg Lee
Dirk Lievens
Kyri Loupis
John Madsen
Richard Manley
Michael Marsh
Ali Meli
David Miller
Joseph Montesano
Eric Muller
Manikandan Natarajan
Fergal O'Driscoll
Kristin Olson
Jernej Omahen
Nicholas Phillips
Rob Pulford
Colin Ryan
Carsten Schwarting
Kunal Shah (London)
Richard L. "Jake" Siewert
Jason Silvers
Kevin Sterling
Umesh Subramanian
Dan Swift
Ben Thorpe
Oliver Thym
Joe Todd
Hiroyuki Tomokiyo
Thomas Tormey
Mark Van Wyk
Rajesh Venkataramani
Matthew Verrochi
Owen West
Ronnie Wexler
Xiaoyin Zhang
Adam Zotkow

The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. is a leading global investment banking, securities and investment management firm that provides a wide range of financial services to a substantial and diversified client base that includes corporations, financial institutions, governments and high-net-worth individuals. Founded in 1869, the firm is headquartered in New York and maintains offices in all major financial centers around the world.

Media Contact:
Jake Siewert 
Tel: 212-902-5400                                                   

Investor Contact:
Dane Holmes
Tel: 212-902-0300